Channel ME Awards 2019

More than 380 senior channel executives and thought leaders are expected to attend the twelfth Channel Middle East Awards in 2019

Winners at the 2018 Channel Middle East Awards that were heald at the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi.
Winners at the 2018 Channel Middle East Awards that were heald at the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi.

The Channel Middle East Awards mark the highlight of the year and the pinnacle of achievement for IT resellers, distributors and vendors in the Middle East. First held in 2008, the Channel Middle East Awards were introduced to create a platform to celebrate the accomplishments and achievements of this market sector, and in the nine years since, the awards have grown to become the must-attend networking event for the IT channel. Today, they attract more than 350 senior executives from across the Gulf to celebrate excellence in the industry.

As the most credible and respected awards programme for resellers, vendors and distributors in the Middle East, the awards represent the benchmark of success and are eagerly anticipated by sponsors, nominees and guests each year. As such, the awards attract nominations from across the region from companies and individuals hoping to take one of the most coveted prizes on the industry’s most glamorous night of the year.

With award categories for vendors, distributors, resellers, solution providers and retailers, the Channel Middle East Awards serve as the ultimate platform for honouring the companies that are top of their class when it comes to channel development and market expansion.

Who can I nominate?

Related Articles

Who can I nominate?

If the entry criteria is met for a particular category, you may nominate: your own company, a supplier, a business partner, or even a client. Third party nominations as well as self nominations are accepted.

How do I nominate my company?

All nominations are done through the website. You will just need to register via the “Nominations” tab, complete a written summary of up to 500 words outlining your entry, ensuring that the criteria for the category is answered and submit through the website. You may submit additional supporting documents in a single pdf which should not exceed 10mb. This can be sent to and will be included with your submission which goes for judging.

How are the winners decided?

The winners are decided by an independent panel of expert judges from the industry. There are usually between 5-8 judges that are announced closer to the evening of the awards. The judges are sent all of the nomination submissions and supporting documents and review them separately from each other, before sending their results to the editor. The editor of Channel Middle East acts as the head of the judging panel and casts a deciding vote in the event of any tied results.


Vendor awards

Components Vendor of the Year

Enterprise Networking Vendor of the Year

Printing and Consumables Vendor of the Year

Enterprise Software Vendor of the Year

Security Vendor of the Year

SMB Networking Vendor of the Year

SMB Software Vendor of the Year

Systems and Hardware Vendor of the Year

Mobile Devices & Wearables Vendor of the Year

Channel awards

IT Distributor of the Year – (Broadline products)

Cloud Distributor of the Year

Value Added Distributor of the Year – (Value Solutions)

Systems Integrator of the Year

Power Retailer of the Year

SMB Reseller of the Year

Training Provider of the Year

Channel Executive of the Year

Readers’ choice awards

Best Vendor Channel Programme of the Year

Best Distributor Channel Programme of the Year

Most Popular